Alaska Synod: PLUME
Wasilla, AK
907-315-1347
www.elcaalaska.net
Contact: Rev. Robert Hicks revrch@gmail.com

SW Washington Synod
Tacoma, WA
253-535-8300
www.lutheranssw.org
Contact: Rev. Kim Latterell latterka@plu.edu

Oregon Synod Lay School for Ministry
Portland, OR
503-413-4191
www.oregonsynod.org
Contact: Rev. Michael Keys mission@oregonsynod.org

Montana Synod: Northern Rockies Institute for Theology
Great Falls, MT
406-453-1461
www.nrit.org
Contact: Jenny Kunka mjkunka@hotmail.com

Sierra Pacific Synod: Worship for Baptismal Living
Sacramento, CA
916-756-1665
www.spselca.org
Contact: Rev. Katy Grindberg katy@spselca.org

SW California Synod: Equipping Leaders for Ministry (ELM)
Glendale, CA
818-507-9591
www.socalsynod.org
Contact: Karen Moyer karenmoyer@msn.com

Western North Dakota Synod: Growing In Faith To Serve (GIFTS)
Bismarck, ND
701-223-5312
www.wndsynod.org
Contact: Sherie Heine sherie@wndsynod.org

Eastern North Dakota Synod: Congregational Leadership Academy
Fargo, ND
701-232-3381
www.eandsynod.org
Contact: Rev. Keith Zeh keith.zeh@elca.org

NW Minnesota Synod: School for Lay Ministry
Concordia College
Moorhead, MN
218-299-3019
www.nwmnsynod.org
Contact: Rev. Laurie Natwick natwick@cord.edu

NE Minnesota Synod: School of Lay Ministry
Grand Rapids, MN
218-256-4668
www.nemnsynod.org
Contact: Steve Teff

Nebraska Synod: Parish Ministry Associate Program
Omaha, NE
308-530-5740
www.nebraskasynod.org
Contact: Rev. Steve Meysing steve@nebraskasynod.org

Central States Synod: School for Lay Ministry
Kansas City, MO
913-948-9701
www.css-elca.org
Contact: Rev. Susan Candea scandea@css-elca.org

Northern TX-Northern Louisiana: Parish Lay Mission Academy
Argyle, TX
940-241-2099
www.ntnl.org
Contact: Rev. Russell Vardell vardell@tx.rr.com

Texas-Louisiana Gulf Coast Synod: Living Everyday As Disciples (LEAD)
Houston, TX
281-873-5665
www.GulfCoastSynod.org
Contact: Peggy Hahn synod@GulfCoastSynod.org

Western Iowa Synod: Lay School of Ministry
Storm Lake, IA
712-732-4968
www.wisynod.org
Contact: Rev. Lorna Halaas lorna.halaas.rev@wisynod.org

Northern Great Lakes Synod: Lay School for Mission
Marquette, MI
906-486-4351
www.nglsynod.org
Contact: Rev. Warren Geier pastor@bethanyishpeming.org

NW Synod of Wisconsin: Lay School of Ministry
Chippewa Falls, WI
715-579-1556
www.layschoolofministryWI.org
Contact: Rev. Greg Kaufmann gkaufmann@nwswi.org

East Central Synod of Wisconsin: Lay School for Ministry
Wausau, WI
715-693-2087
www.wausaulayschool.org
Contacts: Jeanette Carlson wausaulayschool@gmail.com

South Central Synod of Wisconsin
Madison, WI
608-270-0201
www.scsw-elca.org
Contact: Rev. Steve Kottke scswoffice@scsw-elca.org

SE Michigan Synod: Licensed Lay Ministry Academy
Washington, MI
313-821-1055
www.semisynod.com
Contact: Scott McKinney scott.mckinney@abcglobal.net

NW Lower Michigan Synod: Lay Ministry Training Program
Holt, MI
517-927-4755
www.mittensynod.org
Contact: Rebecca Bossenbroek rebecca.bossenbroek@comcast.net

NE Ohio Synod: Lay Academy
Cuyahoga Falls, OH
330-929-9022
www.neos-elca.org
Contact: Rev. Abraham Allende aallende@neos-elca.org

Southern Ohio Synod: Lutheran School of Theology
Columbus, OH
614-464-3532
www.southernohiosynod.org
Contact: Merlyn Seitz mclyn@aol.com

New England Synod School for Lay Ministry
Worcester, MA
978-278-6026
www.nesynodslm.com
Contact: Judy Armelin judyarm22@aol.com

NE Pennsylvania Synod: School for Lay Ministry
Allentown, PA
610-266-5101
www.nepsynod.org
Contact: Mary Gade/Paul Braden maryg@nepsynod.org

NW Pennsylvania Institute of Ministry Education
Pleasantville, PA
814-589-7660
www.nwpaelca.org
Contact: Sandra Jones nwpasynod@nwpaelca.org

SW Pennsylvania Synod: Lay School for Theology
Greenville, PA
800-248-4435
www.swpasynod.org
Contact: Lana Keplinger office@swpasynod.org

Allegheny Synod: Discerning Your Discipleship
Altoona, PA
814-942-1042
www.alleghenysynod.com
Contact: Paula Schmitt paula.schmitt@alleghenysynod.com

Upper Susquehanna Synod: Lay Ministry Institute
Lewisberg, PA
570-524-9778
www.uss-elca.org
Contact: Rev. Melody Sell prmsell2@ptd.net

W. Virginia/W. Maryland Synod: Bishop’s Lay Worship Leaders
Morgantown, WV
304-599-0620
www.wv-wmd.org
Contact: Jerry Kliner pastor@stpaulmorgantown.org

Virginia Synod: ACTS
Norfolk, VA
757-622-9421
www.vasynod.org
Contact: Rev. Phyllis B. Milton milton@vasynod.org

Upstate New York Synod: Hartwick Seminary Summer Institute of Theology
Oneonta, NY
607-431-4599
Contact: Rev. Paul R. Messner prpaul_theoinst@hotmail.com